Governor Abubakar Sani Bello of Niger State has constituted the State Executive Council

Governor Abubakar Sani Bello of Niger State has constituted the State Executive Council with the swearing-in of 14 commissioners, three Special Advisers and a Deputy Chief of Staff in an elaborate event held at Government House, Minna. Speaking at the occasion, Governor Bello charged the newly sworn-in commissioners to work assiduously and be determined to bring meaningful development to the state by facilitating the much needed change. He urged them to be fair to all and live above board adding that if the administration must meet the people’s yearnings and aspirations, it must clearly depart from the way things were done before. The Governor reminded them of his government’s zero tolerance for corruption adding that they must not view their political appointment as an avenue to amass wealth because there would be no sacred cow. “I expect you to hit the ground running, you must strive to leave lasting legacies for posterity because the challenges are enormous. We must work in collaboration with various arms and department of government for effective service delivery to the people”, he added. Governor Bello also told the commissioners to see their appointment as a privilege to contribute to the development of their state stressing that they have no cause to remain in the cabinet if they cannot be change agents and good ambassadors of their people. The Governor disclosed that the focal point of next year’s budget would central to peoples’ aspirations adding that agriculture, health, education, youth/women empowerment would be given priority without neglecting the other areas. He appealed to Nigerlites not to continue to duel on the failures of the past but to channel their potentials towards the actualization of the present dream adding that with their support, there was no moral justification to fail. The new commissioner sworn-in are: Alhaji Abubakar Idris Azozo (Water Resources and Dam Development), Alhaji Mamman Musa Bosso (Youths and Sports Development), Alhaji Aliyu Abdullahi (Agriculture and Rural Development), Hajiya Fatima N. Madugu (Education, Science and Technology), Dr. Mustapha N. Jibrin (Health and Hospital Services), Malam Ibrahim Balarabe (Finance) and Hon, Haliru Zakari Jikantoro (Lands and Housing). Others include: Malam Kabiru Abass Musa (Local Government, Community Development and Chieftaincy Affairs), Barrister Nasara Danmalam (Justice), Dr. Aliyu Mohammed Tangwagi (Environment and Mineral Resources), Hon. Abdulmalik Cheche Usman (Works and Transport), Malam Mohammed Nda (Planning Commission), Jonathan Tsado Vatsa (Information, Tourism and Culture) and Hajiya Ramatu Mohammed Yar’adua (Investment, Commerce and Industry). Also sworn-in as Special Advisers are; Mr. Solon Nyaze, Malam Tanko BabaAhmed and Alhaji Umar Mohammed Alkali. The Deputy Chief of Staff is Malam Zubairu Danladi Isah. The oath of Office and Allegiance was administered to all the new appointees by Justice Aliyu Mohammed Maiyaki.


Powered by: Ministry of Science & Technology Minna, Niger State. Nigeria | Copyright ©. 2017 | Designed By