NGSG appoints chairman, permanent commissioners for LGSC

Engr. Muhammad Dabban, new Chairman, Niger State Local Government Service Commission.

Governor Abubakar Sani Bello of Niger State has approved the appointment of Alh. (Engr) Muhammad Dabban as the new Chairman, Niger State Local Government Service Commission.

A statement issued and signed by the Secretary to the Niger State Government, Ahmed Ibrahim Matane, disclosed that the governor has also approved the appointments of Hajiya Saratu Bala Alhassan, Alh. Isah Sidi Rijau, Alh. Abdulkadir Katuka and Alh. Alhassan Bako Garba as Permanent Commissioners I, II, III and IV respectively of the Commission.

The statement further stated that the appointments of Alh. Muhammad Dabban and Permanent Commissioners to the challenging positions were based on merit, proven credentials and outstanding record of performance in their previous assignments.

The SSG stressed that the chairman and permanent commissioners are expected to bring their knowledge and wealth of experience to bear in the performance of their new assignments by working assiduously to justify the confidence reposed in them.

The governor congratulated them on the appointments and wishes them success and God’s guidance in the performance of the arduous task, the statement stressed.

The new Chairman, Alh. Muhammad Dabban was the former commissioner for local government, special adviser, general duties, special adviser, political matters, special adviser, roads and HYPPADEC and special adviser, contact and mobilization.

Source: http//

Enjoy this blog? Please spread the word