Niger State Governor, Rt. Hon. Mohammed Umaru Bago has released the Portfolios of Commissioners that will make up the state Executive Council.
Aminu Suleiman Takuma is to Head the Ministry of Industries, Trade and Investment, Hadiza Idris Kuta, Transport, Umar Yabagi, Commissioner for Science and Technology. Phalal Mohammed Bako as Commissioner for Rural development while Musa Bawa Bosso is the Commissioner for Agriculture.
Others are, Yakubu M. Kolo, Commissioner for Environment and Climate change, Dr. Hadiza Asabe Mohammed as Commissioner for Basic and Secondary Education. Bashir Mohammed Lokogoma is the Commissioner for Power and Renewable Energy, Dr. Bello Tukur as Commissioner for Science And Tertiary Health, while Dr. Ibrahim Dangana is to Head the Ministry for Primary Health.
Also, Gen. Garba Abdullahi Mohammed RTD is Commissioner for Homeland Security, Yahaya Abubakar Gwagwa heads Water Resources, Ahmed Baba Suleiman Yumu is Commissioner for Humanitarian and Disaster Management, Suleiman Umar is the Commissioner for Works and infrastructure, Ibrahim Mami Ijah, Commissioner for Livestock and fisheries. Hon. Binta Mamman is Commissioner for Information and strategy, while Muazu Hamidu Jantabo heads the Ministry for Local Government and chieftaincy Affairs
Furthermore, Barrister Maurice Magaji is Commissioner for Lands and Survey, Lawal Maikano as Commissioner for finance Umar Rabe Sanda, Ministry for Nomadic and Pastoral Affairs as Hajiya Titi Auta heads the Ministry for women affairs, Garba Sabo Yahaya is the Commissioner for Mineral resources, Mustapha Ndajiwo, Ministry for Budget and planning Cimmissioner while Suleiman Isah is Commissioner for Communication Technology and digital economy
Hon. Abdullahi Umar is Commissioner for Housing and Urban renewal, Hon. Abdullahi Adamu Mamagi, Ministry for Tertiary Education as Elizabeth Shaba heads the Ministry for Micro, small and medium enterprises, Fatima Adamu is the Commissioner for culture and tourism, Nasiru Muazu, Ministry for Justice while Yahaya Ibrahim Gulbin- Boka is the Commissioner for Sport and Youth Development.
Bologi Ibrahim
Chief Press Secretary to Niger State Governor
Enjoy this blog? Please spread the word